The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association ©2024
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running > County Relay Championships 1982/1983
Todays Date: 24 Jun 2024
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 1982 - 1983

Mens Road Relays, Brockwell Park - 11 September 1982

Senior Men 6 x 2¾ miles

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4Stage 5Stage 6
1Woking AC 01:15:35T Mallett (1)12:15Stuart Crossman (2)12:48Tim Crossman (5)13:27Clive Hensby (3)12:04T Watkins (1)12:20C Hall (1)12:41
2South London Harriers 01:15:44Ray Marriott (8)13:07Paul Williams (7)12:54Bob Gevers (6)12:30Martin Preston (6)12:47Francis Upcott (4)12:20Andy Evans (2)12:06
3Croydon Harriers 01:16:05Gary Bishop (5)12:49Dave Chettle (1)11:37Alan Dolton (1)13:11M Townley (2)12:52Robin Dickson (2)12:51Martin Walmsley (3)12:45
4Aldershot, Farnham & District AC 01:16:22Phil Stamp (4)12:37D Kennedy (6)12:50Christopher Whitty (7)13:06J Watts (7)12:45R Yeomans (5)12:43Ian Logan (4)12:21
5Herne Hill Harriers 01:17:09Mick Hanahoe (3)12:36J Stack (5)12:44C Miller (4)12:59David Glassborow (1)12:05J O'Sullivan (3)13:07C Woodcock (5)13:38
6Ranelagh Harriers 01:17:28S Hedger (7)13:04S Pautard (4)12:12A Wright (2)12:23Steve Rowland (4)13:15M Hill (6)13:19M Riley (6)13:15
7Belgrave Harriers 01:18:15Oliver Foote (2)12:18Paul Richley (3)12:52P Gilbey (3)12:59David North (5)13:00J Abberton (7)13:27A Binda (7)13:39
-South London Harriers 'B' *01:20:18Laurence Marsh (6)12:59D Kent (9)13:28John Roberts (8)13:07K Holroyd (9)14:12S Knight (8)12:54J Hole (8)13:38
-Ranelagh Harriers 'B' *01:20:28I Foster (9)13:13P Fowler (8)13:11R Wise (10)13:34A Currie (8)13:36P Dowling (9)13:24J Forrest (9)13:30
8Hercules Wimbledon AC 01:21:50C Clarke (12)13:32Stuart Littlewood (10)12:58D Beard (11)13:50J Hancock (10)13:45S Webb (10)13:45D Williams (10)14:00
-Ranelagh Harriers 'C' *01:23:13D Williams (13)13:40M Pearce (14)13:44S Instone (14)14:22D Jenkins (12)14:09James Griffiths (11)13:39R Hargraves (11)13:39
-Herne Hill Harriers 'B' *01:24:19R Harrison (19)14:37O Conroy (16)13:56Michael Farley (17)14:19J Singh (13)13:52A Vaudrie (13)13:44S Downes (12)13:51
-Belgrave Harriers 'B' *01:24:22Leo Coy (16)14:07D Anderson (15)13:32Colin Leonard (13)13:41D Slam (11)14:16K Sinclair (12)14:06Bill Laws (13)14:40
-South London Harriers 'C' *01:25:47B Owen (10)13:19A McGregor (13)14:00J Evans (16)15:30M Fegent (14)14:28Mick Firth (14)14:15D Baker (14)14:15
9Mitcham AC 01:26:13Wayne Abrehart (22)16:50T McNaltie (19)13:39M Sillitoe (18)13:18A Wigley (16)14:20D Kayden (15)14:20P Still (15)13:46
10Epsom & Ewell Harriers 01:29:10A Clark (15)13:59C Page (17)15:14J Watson (15)13:13R Coleman (15)15:09C Short (16)15:10Robin Batchelor (16)16:25
-South London Harriers 'D' *01:34:34J Manning (21)15:04R Chapman (18)14:36M Laker (19)14:42R Brown (17)14:38B Lewis (17)16:32M Thorpe (17)19:02
-Croydon Harriers 'B' *DNFPeter Yarlett (11)13:22Ken Penney (11)13:18J Lamb (12)13:41G Rabinowitz (18)18:58
-Herne Hill Harriers 'C' *DNFC Jannett (20)14:56J Flagharty (20)15:42Steve Bosley (20)16:58A Dzimitrowitz (19)13:58
-Aldershot, Farnham & District AC 'B' *DNFP Rezin (14)13:42S Crawte (12)13:14Tim Eglen (9)12:57
-Croydon Harriers 'C' *DNFR Gemmell (23)16:54Ken Crooke (21)15:15
-Belgrave Harriers 'C' *DNFA Painter (17)14:20
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'B' *DNFPete Mulholland (18)14:22
-Mitcham AC 'B' *DNFP Brown (24)17:30

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
Dave Chettle Croydon H11:37
Clive Hensby Woking AC12:04
David Glassborow Herne Hill H12:05
Andy Evans South London12:06
S Pautard Ranelagh H12:12
T Mallett Woking AC12:15
Oliver Foote Belgrave H12:18
T Watkins Woking AC12:20
Francis Upcott South London12:20
Ian Logan AldershotF&D12:21
A Wright Ranelagh H12:23
Bob Gevers South London12:30
Mick Hanahoe Herne Hill H12:36
Phil Stamp AldershotF&D12:37
C Hall Woking AC12:41
R Yeomans AldershotF&D12:43
J Stack Herne Hill H12:44
J Watts AldershotF&D12:45
Martin Walmsley Croydon H12:45
Martin Preston South London12:47
Stuart Crossman Woking AC12:48
Gary Bishop Croydon H12:49
D Kennedy AldershotF&D12:50
Robin Dickson Croydon H12:51
Paul Richley Belgrave H12:52
M Townley Croydon H12:52
Paul Williams South London12:54
S Knight South London12:54
Tim Eglen AldershotF&D12:57
Stuart Littlewood HerculesWimb12:58
Laurence Marsh South London12:59
P Gilbey Belgrave H12:59
C Miller Herne Hill H12:59
David North Belgrave H13:00
S Hedger Ranelagh H13:04
Christopher Whitty AldershotF&D13:06
Ray Marriott South London13:07
John Roberts South London13:07
J O'Sullivan Herne Hill H13:07
P Fowler Ranelagh H13:11
Alan Dolton Croydon H13:11
I Foster Ranelagh H13:13
J Watson Epsom & Ewell13:13
S Crawte AldershotF&D13:14
Steve Rowland Ranelagh H13:15
M Riley Ranelagh H13:15
Ken Penney Croydon H13:18
M Sillitoe Mitcham AC13:18
B Owen South London13:19
M Hill Ranelagh H13:19
Peter Yarlett Croydon H13:22
P Dowling Ranelagh H13:24
Tim Crossman Woking AC13:27
J Abberton Belgrave H13:27
D Kent South London13:28
J Forrest Ranelagh H13:30
C Clarke HerculesWimb13:32
D Anderson Belgrave H13:32
R Wise Ranelagh H13:34
A Currie Ranelagh H13:36
J Hole South London13:38
C Woodcock Herne Hill H13:38
T McNaltie Mitcham AC13:39
James Griffiths Ranelagh H13:39
A Binda Belgrave H13:39
R Hargraves Ranelagh H13:39
D Williams Ranelagh H13:40
J Lamb Croydon H13:41
Colin Leonard Belgrave H13:41
P Rezin AldershotF&D13:42
M Pearce Ranelagh H13:44
A Vaudrie Herne Hill H13:44
J Hancock HerculesWimb13:45
S Webb HerculesWimb13:45
P Still Mitcham AC13:46
D Beard HerculesWimb13:50
S Downes Herne Hill H13:51
J Singh Herne Hill H13:52
O Conroy Herne Hill H13:56
A Dzimitrowitz Herne Hill H13:58
A Clark Epsom & Ewell13:59
A McGregor South London14:00
D Williams HerculesWimb14:00
K Sinclair Belgrave H14:06
Leo Coy Belgrave H14:07
D Jenkins Ranelagh H14:09
K Holroyd South London14:12
Mick Firth South London14:15
D Baker South London14:15
D Slam Belgrave H14:16
Michael Farley Herne Hill H14:19
A Painter Belgrave H14:20
A Wigley Mitcham AC14:20
D Kayden Mitcham AC14:20
Pete Mulholland HerculesWimb14:22
S Instone Ranelagh H14:22
M Fegent South London14:28
R Chapman South London14:36
R Harrison Herne Hill H14:37
R Brown South London14:38
Bill Laws Belgrave H14:40
M Laker South London14:42
C Jannett Herne Hill H14:56
J Manning South London15:04
R Coleman Epsom & Ewell15:09
C Short Epsom & Ewell15:10
C Page Epsom & Ewell15:14
Ken Crooke Croydon H15:15
J Evans South London15:30
J Flagharty Herne Hill H15:42
Robin Batchelor Epsom & Ewell16:25
B Lewis South London16:32
Wayne Abrehart Mitcham AC16:50
R Gemmell Croydon H16:54
Steve Bosley Herne Hill H16:58
P Brown Mitcham AC17:30
G Rabinowitz Croydon H18:58
M Thorpe South London19:02
Clubs were permitted to run more than one team provided that only one team scores in the County Championship.
All other teams (designated B or C etc) would be non-scoring.
Each member of a scoring team must have a current County Qualification.
Any athletes without a current County Qualification must be a member of a non-scoring team.

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.